Delete Branch

Delete Branch is an Always Be Closing (ABC) feature that deletes the compare branch after the pull request is merged. The base branch (where pull request changes are applied) must be a protected branch, the compare branch (what pull requests changes are applied) must not be a protected branch, and the base branch and compare branch must be in the same repository.

This feature deletes branches. Please make sure you understand what it does before you enable the feature.

This feature requires write access to the git contents of your repository. Due to this requirement the feature is not available in the “Always Be Closing Jr” service. ABC Jr only provides features that do not require read/write access to contents of the git repository.

Install Always Be Closing via the GitHub marketplace. This feature can be enabled on the configuration dashboard. Leave feedback at the ABC community site.