Do Not Disturb is an Always Be Closing (ABC) feature that posts a comment when an Issue or a Pull Request is created and the owner of the repository has a busy user status.
Currently this feature works on user repositories and does not work on organization repositories. The user status must be visible to everyone. The feature does not work if the status is only visible to an organization. When you are setting your user status, the status message and emoji are optional. Just make sure that the “Busy” checkbox is selected.